Skaalen
A Continuum of Christian Care

400 North Morris Street
Stoughton, WI
(608) 873-5651 | Mobile »


 
 
Our Campuses Independent Living Assisted Living Skilled Care Rehabilitation Information
 
 

Skaalen Retirement Services, Inc.
400 North Morris Street
Stoughton, WI 53589
Call 608-873-5651
or Contact Us
skaalen@skaalen.com

Skaalen Community Calendar
 October 2019 
S M T W T F S
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031

"I love Skaalen and the people here, the residents are lucky to have the staff. I have not worked at a facility that is always thinking of the residents and what is best for them, and then it actually happens. I am lucky to be a part of it!"
Les M.
"I was looking for more of a "family" type atmosphere in a job where people care about each other and the people they care for no what their job title is. I found this at Skaalen. I am thankful for this every day!"
Jeannette G.







Events & Activity Calendar

Click on one of the categories below to get a full list of events for the month.


ROSARY
Location: Chapel
Date: Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Time: 10:00 a.m.



COMMUNION SERVICE
Location: Chapel
Date: Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Time: 10:30 a.m.



MELLY C
Location: Chapel
Date: Thursday, October 3, 2019
Time: 1:30 p.m.



ROOT BEER FLOATS
Location: Units
Date: Friday, October 4, 2019
Time: 2:00 p.m.



CRAFT FAIR
Location: Chapel & Dining Room
Date: Saturday, October 5, 2019
Time: 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Skaalen Nursing & Rehabilitation Center Craft Fair Feauring the work of local crafters...Jewelry...Fiber Arts...Photography...Painting...Seasonal...and more!!!

For more information, please contact:
Pam Parsons | (608) 873-5651 Extension 7215
pparsons@skaalen.com


SUNDAY WORSHIP
Location: Chapel
Date: Sunday, October 6, 2019
Time: 10:30 a.m.

Guest Pastor, George Carlson



CHIME CHOIR
Location: Chapel
Date: Monday, October 7, 2019
Time: 1:15 p.m.



ROSARY
Location: Chapel
Date: Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Time: 10:00 a.m.



VETERAN'S GROUP
Location: Dining Room
Date: Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Time: 10:00 a.m.



BREAKFAST CLUB
Location: Therapy Entrance
Date: Thursday, October 10, 2019
Time: 7:30 a.m.



SOCIAL HOUR
Location: Dining Room
Date: Friday, October 11, 2019
Time: 2:30 p.m.



BINGO
Location: Dining Room
Date: Saturday, October 12, 2019
Time: 10:00 a.m.



SUNDAY WORSHIP
Location: Chapel
Date: Sunday, October 13, 2019
Time: 10:30 a.m.

Guest Pastor, Marsha Swenson



PIE MAKING
Location: Friendship Room
Date: Monday, October 14, 2019
Time: 9:15 a.m.

Residents, Staff & Volunteers will be working to prepare pies for the Resident Fall Festival.



FALL FESTIVAL RESIDENT BAZAAR & PIE, ETC. SALE
Location: Chapel & Dining Room
Date: Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Time: 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Resident Bazaar...featuring many one-of-a-kind hand crafted items, seasonal creations and more. Pie...Apple, Cherry, Pecan & Pumpkin and Quick Breads. Cinnamon Roll Sale from 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m., in the main lobby. Lunch in the dining room featuring the famous Skaalen Nine Bean Soup. Open House from 2:00 - 3:00 p.m., serving pie ala mode.

For more information, please contact:
Pam Parsons | (608) 873-5651 Extension 7215
pparsons@skaalen.com


BINGO
Location: Dining Room
Date: Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Time: 1:30 p.m.



ICE CREAM CONES
Location: Units
Date: Thursday, October 17, 2019
Time: 2:00 p.m.



OKTOBERFEST PARTY
Location: Dining Room
Date: Friday, October 18, 2019
Time: 1:30 p.m.

Entertainers - Catfish River Review Band



SHARI ON THE HARP
Location: Chapel
Date: Saturday, October 19, 2019
Time: 10:00 a.m.



SUNDAY WORSHIP
Location: Chapel
Date: Sunday, October 20, 2019
Time: 10:30 a.m.

Guest Pastor, Marsha Swenson



WALK WITH AEGIS EVENT
Location: Dining Room
Date: Monday, October 21, 2019
Time: 1:00 p.m.



MASS
Location: Chapel
Date: Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Time: 10:15 a.m.



JUST US SINGERS
Location: Chapel
Date: Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Time: 7:00 p.m.



HYMN SING WITH LINDA KUNZ
Location: Chapel
Date: Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Time: 10:00 a.m.



MUSIC WITH PAUL
Location: Balcony
Date: Thursday, October 24, 2019
Time: 10:00 a.m.



NORTHERN COMFORT BAND
Location: Chapel
Date: Friday, October 25, 2019
Time: 1:30 p.m.



MICHAEL PRESENTS
Location: Dining Room
Date: Saturday, October 26, 2019
Time: 10:00 a.m.

John Copely



SUNDAY WORSHIP
Location: Chapel
Date: Sunday, October 27, 2019
Time: 10:30 a.m.

Guest Pastor To Be Announced



SCIENCE FOR SENIORS
Location: Dining Room
Date: Monday, October 28, 2019
Time: 1:30 p.m.



ROSARY
Location: Balcony
Date: Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Time: 10:00 a.m.



BINGO
Location: Dining Room
Date: Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Time: 1:30 p.m.



HALLOWEEN PARTY
Location: Dining Room
Date: Thursday, October 31, 2019
Time: 1:30 p.m.





 
 
Home | Independent Living | Assisted Living | Skilled Care | Rehabilitation Services & Therapy
Campuses | Information | Lifestyles | Mobile Site | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
 
© 2019 All Rights Reserved | ISADEX Corporation | Stoughton, WI USA